I hear voices in my head: How a mental health nurse helps others live with the condition

“I’ve heard voices for as long as I can remember,” explains the 62-year-old. “It’s more common than you’d imagine, affecting two to four per cent of the British population.

 

“Seen in the wrong place, at the wrong time, by the wrong doctor, I might have been diagnosed with schizophrenia and given medication when in fact it was just a coping strategy. I’m sure they were triggered by the extreme isolation and trauma I was suffering.”

To read the full article follow the link below
http://www.express.co.uk/life-style/health/451252/I-hear-voices-in-my-head-How-a-mental-health-nurse-helps-others-live-with-the-condition

Leave a Reply

